Author Topic: Cant post pics  (Read 367 times)

Online TC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
Cant post pics
« on: July 01, 2020, 02:18 »
I know there has been many posts on this and apologies for asking the same old questions...
When I try and post a pic, even though I have reduced it in size to 200 odd mega bites, I get a message that my pic has failed some
sort of security clearance and I need to contact the administrator?
Hence my post...
Thanks in advance to all.
Cheers
Tom
Most of that will polish out...

Offline chrisk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10662
  • I'd like to write something here: SOMETHING
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2020, 04:21 »
Tom, so that we can help, please post a picture of the message ...................
"Team BFN - an international rabble on wheels"🏍🍻👍🤣😍

Online Dellortoman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13018
  • My wolf mate 6/5/1996 - 3/1/2011
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2020, 06:01 »
I have reduced it in size to 200 odd mega bites

It's 300 KB, not 200 MB  :o
Location: Tasmania, Approx 4253S 14723E

Online TC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2020, 06:22 »
Sorry Cam,thats what I meant.
Most of that will polish out...

Offline Piranha Brother 2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2828
  • It was once a 1973 750 SF1
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2020, 10:26 »
Haven't had that problem, Tom. I used to get the old 'too big' one, but since downsizing pics by taking and emailing via my iPhone, no more too bigs. Maybe you're being diverted to a Guinean extortion site or summit?!!  ;D
What ... leave it standard??!!

Online TC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2020, 10:50 »
Haven't had that problem, Tom. I used to get the old 'too big' one, but since downsizing pics by taking and emailing via my iPhone, no more too bigs. Maybe you're being diverted to a Guinean extortion site or summit?!!  ;D
Yeah i had those thoughts, it says contact the administrator, havnt been able to post pics for ages.
Im thinking Winnie the Pooh has something to do with it...



Most of that will polish out...

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 93
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2020, 11:05 »
Tom - this is nothing to do with image size.  The software checks uploads for malicious code and that's what it thinks it has found.  If you want to email me the image you're trying to upload, I'll investigate further

Online TC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2020, 11:11 »
Thanks for that, its not one image, its any image,
Having resized them to below 300KB
Ill try to email you a pic
Cheers
Tom
Most of that will polish out...

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 93
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2020, 11:38 »
here you go

Online TC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2020, 11:39 »
Thanks Rob, Ill try again.
 :)
Most of that will polish out...

Online TC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2020, 11:42 »
No joy :(
Most of that will polish out...

Offline RCGBOB44

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 793
  • Coulsdon or Germany
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2020, 12:07 »
I know there has been many posts on this and apologies for asking the same old questions...
When I try and post a pic, even though I have reduced it in size to 200 odd mega bites, I get a message that my pic has failed some
sort of security clearance and I need to contact the administrator?
Hence my post...
Thanks in advance to all.
Cheers
Tom
You'll get there eventually but be aware that this site is the worst for posting pictures on the entire internet.
My Jota goes rumpety rump!
My 998 goes wap wap
My KTm goes bang bang bang

Offline Rusty Spokes

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2020, 12:49 »
Try this. Go to BYTE N bit  https://app.bytenbit.com/index.html

Go to Google pictures.
Do a share on the picture you want to post from Google. The sideways Y up at the top right shadow options. Do the share and then "share link" and the do the copy link on Google photo
Paste the copy link of your Google photo in the BYTE N app. Click submit
You now get an "image link" that works fine on the forum.








Offline Haggis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1355
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2020, 12:54 »
Hi Tom

It is a pain in the ass for sure.

Another way..... I use a Flickr account for my forum posts pictures. It is limited to 1,000 pics on the free jobbie (but if you run out, just open another flickr account).

On a PC, the flickr app gives you a string of text that you just copy into your post.  If you do it via phone that is more problematic with flickr.

In your post you have then referenced the picture, and it appears, rather than including the pic in the post.

Maybe you knew all of that? If you are interested, I can walk you through it. Even easier than resizing and posting.

Paul
History, eh! It's just one bloody thing after another.

Offline Haggis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1355
Re: Cant post pics
« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2020, 13:11 »
Ignore - I'm just having a play with Rusty's method...



Edit: It works! Thanks Mr. Spokes   :)

Maybe one of the advantages of the Flickr method is you can control the size of the pic that appears.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2020, 13:15 by Haggis »
History, eh! It's just one bloody thing after another.